Page MenuHomePhabricator

Public | Let user config to go back to Karen's classic, verbose UI feedback
Closed, WontfixPublic

Description

Wayne asked for option to return to old feedback style:

yes, It used to show both paths while running, copying and comparing like in the second picture, now it only shows the path it is checking, without any other info...like in the first picture, I see that it DOES show both paths fully when it is actually copying, is there anyway to see BOTH FULL PATHS while comparing/running? ...thanks

Event Timeline

Joe created this task.Apr 10 2020, 4:47 PM
Joe triaged this task as Unbreak Now! priority.
Joe closed this task as Wontfix.Apr 23 2020, 10:28 AM

I decided to permanently change this (almost) back to the way it used to be, before the 1 second timer was added. Removed updates for "Comparing FILE_1 to FILE_2" -- and now it's good.